Laney Smith

Author of The Lock Creek: Time Capsule Series
and so much more!

Web Store

Lock Creek: Time of Death


When Anne and Derrick Decker return home from their honeymoon to Bridal Island, all...hell...will...break...loose!


Cal Howard is a force to be reckoned with! Amber McRael is a disaster. Gina Rylen wants to repeat history - trench coat and all. There's a serial killer on the loose and the FBI has more than enough indisputable evidence to arrest the sheriff for the crimes. Which Lock Creek resident is an undercover FBI agent that's chasing after Derrick? Surprise!

Then, there's the woman that is in Lock Creek under the witness protection program. How did she pull that off? And why is Paulina's Bed and Breakfast "closed indefinitely?" As if that weren't enough, there's Derrick's two-year-old son... Son!?


Though this book picks up where "Lock Creek: In Their Own Time" left off, the only promise you can take with you is that, this time, there are no promises!


This volume is a riveting, fast-paced, page turning experience unlike any before. Just when you think the title, "Time of Death," makes sense, you discover you really had no idea! Your heart will be pounding, breaking, stopping, and singing, all because of this one book! This experience is not likely to be on you will forget anytime soon! Still, in the end, you'll be anxiously awaiting the next book.


When in doubt...


"Trust what you know!"

~Derrick Decker

Please note spelling for personalization and any relevant requests (Birthday, Anniversary, #1 Fan)

Item Added.
Adding Item.